volunteering

So I have decided that I want to volunteer for the Navy-Marine Corps Relief Society.  What a fabulous organization.

 

“The mission of the Navy-Marine Corps Relief Society is to provide, in partnership with the Navy and Marine Corps, financial, educational, and other assistance to members of the Naval Services of the United States, eligible family members, and survivors when in need; and to receive and manage funds to administer these programs.”

Our servicemen and women sacrifice so much so we can live the life we have here in the United States.  Agree with the politics or not, you cannot deny the strength, selflessness, and heart it takes for our military to perform the jobs that they do.

I figure the least I can do is give up a few hours of my week as a small token of my appreciation.  And hopefully it will help me pass some time!  Now let’s just cross our fingers that the hours available can coordinate with my work schedule. 

If you are interested in joining a team over over 3,600 volunteers in over 250 locations, volunteer here!

 

Leave a Reply

