gone again

after just a few weeks home, he’s gone again.  luckily this time he isn’t on a carrier so we will get to talk every day.  i definitely can’t complain about that!  i actually don’t have too much to write about in regard to the situation.  of course i already miss him, but i am just trying to stay positive.  pretty much every single weekend is packed with something wedding related, so i’m hoping that the det flies by.  and shortly after he is home, we get married!!!  ahhhh!  ā¤

i got a phone call from one of my best friends in the world today.  we met back in our sorority days and have had an unbelievable connection ever since then.  our bonds have grown even closer, as the love of her life is also in the military…and he just deployed.  our conversation today was just another reminder of how fortunate i am to have such great people in my life who are in very similar situations as myself.  megan is an amazing friend and i know that sharing this aspect of life will only bring us closer and make each of us stronger individuals.  megan, stay strong!  keep your chin up and continue being the fabulous friend, wife, and mother that you are!  we will get through this together šŸ™‚  i love you stupid woman!

random side note, i am listening to lucky by jason mraz & colbie caillat right now.  and it just seems applicable to life at the moment…

I’m lucky I’m in love with my best friend
Lucky to have been where I have been
Lucky to be coming home again

They don’t know how long it takes
Waiting for a love like this
Every time we say goodbye
I wish we had one more kiss
I’ll wait for you I promise you, I will

Leave a Reply

