i miss you

Incubus words it so perfectly that there is no point in my trying to write something.  I miss you so much babe.  I love you and can’t wait to see you again.

To see you when I wake up
Is a gift I didn’t think could be real
To know that you feel the same as I do
Is a three fold Utopian dream

You do something to me
That I can’t explain
So would I be out of line
If I said “I miss you”?

I see your picture, I smell your skin
On the empty pillow next to mine.
You have only been gone ten days
But already I’m wasting away

I know I’ll see you again
Whether far or soon
But I need you to know
That I care, and I miss you

xoxo,

2 thoughts on “i miss you

  1. Becca, I love this song but I guess I have never listened that closely to the lyrics. I love this verse…This kind of loving is the painful kindWish we could be making love in the rain full timeBut let's be truthful, our youth is usefulIf I was waiting in vain, I'd be so blind, so blind,So blind, so blind, so blind

Leave a Reply

