3 days in a row

Today marks the 3rd day in a row that I have made it to the gym!  This is a huge feat for me, because I honestly can’t remember the last time it happened.  So far this week (and what I predict I’ll do on Friday)…

Monday: 30 minutes bike & 1 hour of yoga

Tuesday: 15 minute bike warm up, 30 minutes of leg strength training, and 30 minutes of elliptical

Wednesday: 30 minutes bike & 1 hour of yoga

Friday: 15 minute bike warm up, 30 minutes of upper body strength training, and I’m shooting for a 45 minute run.

My goal since January has been to get to the gym 4x a week and I’m finally there!  Now I just need to keep up with it!  I’m also trying to watch my portions, increase my fruits & veggies, and eat healthier in general.  Most of you know that I love food & eating, and that I sometimes often times am quick to throw healthy out the door in trade for something more decadent.  It’s a SLOW process but I’m working on it!  I really want to be back to my pre-wedding body (if not even better!) so I need to stop making up excuses and focus!

In other news, I think I’m heading to Maryland in April for a visit!  Nothing is set in stone yet, but I’ll let you know once it is!

Til next time!

Leave a Reply

