Thankful Thursday #1

During the month of November Facebook usually gets flooded with things that people are thankful for.  The month ends, and so do the posts.  Why should proclaiming our thanks be limited to just November?  Everyday I realize how much I have to be thankful for so I want to start documenting that in my blog.  ‘Feel Good Friday’ didn’t really take off like I had envisioned, so I’ve decided to start  ‘Thankful Thursday’ instead.  I want this to be a time where I (and whoever else wants to contribute) can spend some time to publically give thanks for the things happening in life.

This week I am thankful that my husband and I work in the same general vicinity and are on the same schedule.  For the first time since we’ve been together we are able to wake up for work together and come home at around the same time. We’ve been able to eat breakfast together, chat as we are getting ready, and make dinner at a decent hour.  Such little things, but they make a world of difference!

If you want to submit something to ‘Thankful Thursday’, feel free!  I’ll start working on putting up a submission area, but in the meantime you can just send me an email at rockpapernavy @ gmail.com (don’t put in the spaces though).

xoxo,

signature

Leave a Reply

