Thankful Thursday #2

I know, I know… I’m a bit behind.  I blame it on the holidays!  Happy New Year, everyone!

Today I’m thankful for 3 things:

1) My 7 minute commute to work.  There is something so great about hitting only 1 stop light, and knowing that I don’t need to factor in an additional 30+ minutes in my morning ritual.

2) The wonderful friends we are making here.  Both Clint and I have been so lucky to have fantastic co-workers that we can hang out with outside of our jobs.  Better yet, they’ve got great spouses that we get along with too.  Moving to a new place without knowing a soul is scary!  I’m thankful that it’s taken no time at all to meet awesome people and start developing good friendships.  Our Christmas and New Year’s Eve were both spent with our new MD friends and they have been the most memorable in our marriage yet!

3) My friend Jen is coming to visit from WA!  Woohoo!  Can’t wait to see her and show her our new stomping grounds!

What are you thankful for this week?

xoxo,

signature

Leave a Reply

