tick tock

Wow, it feels like it has been forever since I have written.  It’s been a crazy month!  First I was counting down for our amazing wedding day, then counting down to our sunny honeymoon in Mexico.  Now, I am trying to savor the final days I have with my new husband before he deploys for 7 months.

Homecoming last November doesn’t seem like it was that long ago.  And now here we are getting ready to say goodbye again.  Where did the time go??  It’s a funny thing, I know without a shadow of a doubt that I am strong enough to get through this.  I know that I love Clint so much that I would never consider walking away from this tough relationship.  But I’m sad, I’m scared, I’m overwhelmed.

In a few days I will be starting a new count down for the next time I will be able to see Clint.  Because it’s the Navy, I know this will never be a solid timeframe…Days, maybe even weeks will be added to the schedule.  Either way, I just hope it flies by.  I already miss him.

Leave a comment